Saturday at the office

Fall has hit Chicago. The sky to the East is dark, and judging by the force needed to bike to campus, I’d say the wind is upwards of 30mph. Skilling tells me that tomorrow will hit a high of 57*F (and google tells me that’s 14*C). Anyone who knows me will know how excited I am about this.

It’s the perfect day to stay inside my concrete shell of an office, listen to Christmas music, and write new logger code. No joke. I also have a pile of new equipment in the lab waiting to be tested out.  I’ve learned my lesson not to wait to test gear in the field… nothing is easy when it’s -25*C.  However, McMurdo is only -13*C today. Balmy. Check it out: http://www.usap.gov/videoclipsandmaps/mcmwebcam.cfm

Leave a Reply

